I’ve enjoyed the journey!

Standard

On Oct. 5th, my trainer arrived and set up my machine. We worked together for 3 days. I know she taught me more than I remember because my brain hit overload. 10 million stitches later, I’m having a ball! More than once a day, I say that this is the best toy that I could ever have. I’ve learned so much, made many mistakes and many more beautiful items. It’s time to get back to this blog because I have not been able to find a blog about machine embroidery that I’d like to read. There are some great ones out there but they are about someone’s company or supplies. I’d like to read about great designs and projects, how to solve problems, inspiration, and techniques.

I’ll also talk about companies and supplies. There’s so much out there. I’ll include at least one freebie with each post because there are so many cool ones out there. I’m no expert but I’ll try to answer questions or maybe other readers will help. This is a blog for people who make a living from their machine and those who just have fun with it. We are a custom embroidery store with a storefront but I love to do applique, decoration, and in the hoop projects.

So, please visit often and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

